Marukatayawan palace The Palace is in the military area of Pha Ram IV Camp, Huay Nua Sub distric, Cha-am District, a little further away from Had Cha-am. This beachside palace was rebuilt in 1923 by the command of the King Rama VI, Who had the former palace on Had Chao Samran pulled down, and was named”Tha Palace of Love and Hope” Warukatayawan Palace is wooden palace pf two stories facing the sae. The inner court for ladies is sectioned in the right wing while that of the king is in the left comprising is open for public daily between 8.00-16.00 hours.